ChainReAction "The Game Between Good And Evil" - Cover, Tracklist, release date: 30th May 2014

News Image

22.04.2014Release News

The release date of the ChainReAction debutalbum "The Game Between Good And Evil" on CD is May 30th, 2014. The preorder phase will start on May 16th, 2014 in our webshop.

We are proud to present the Melodic Heavy Metal band ChainReAction from Hamburg at Pure Underground Records. After three self-released EPs, we now release the first full-length album "A Game Between Good And Evil”.

The band plays classic Heavy Metal with great melodies. While both guitars (one is played by the former Stormwarrior guitarist Scott Bölter) are standing for catchy, simple and impulsive riffing in 80s Metal style meets Saxon, the smoky and harmonic voice of Conny Bethke often reminds of Klaus Meine at his best time. Backing choirs and a massive double bass, Twin-Leads in Running Wild style and catchy refrains are all put together on this album. The oppressive, natural production gives "A Game Between Good And Evil" an authentic style. The album was mastered by Dirk Schlächter (Gamma Ray).

All who can imagine a good Female-Fronted version of Black Hawk will appreciate ChainReAction!

1. Have No Fear
2. Angels Never Die
3. Stolen Fire
4. Straight From Hell
5. Anthem For Humanity
6. Warrior
7. Where Is God
8. Dreaming
9. Wash My Tears
10. Be Honest
11. Born To Rock (Bonustrack)
Total Playing Time: 50:02 min

Conny Bethke – vocals
Scott Boelter – guitars, vocals
Christoph Quant – bass, backing vocals
David Flenner – drums